THE BUCKLAND COMMUNITY CENTRE INC

MINUTES of the ANNUAL GENERAL Meeting held on Monday 27th May 2024 at 7.00 pm.

PRESENT:

Christine Madsen, Tony Bolderston, Ian Farrant, Fran Farrant, Stuart Howard, Neville Jamieson, Sue Jamieson, Bob Jones, Beverley Jones, Dennis Lindner, Eric Muir, Lynda Muir, Richard Seeger, Marty Vroegop, Robert Watson, Matt West, Wallace Bremner, Angela Morey.

OTHERS PRESENT:

Andrew Kay (Franklin Board), Jane Cain (Auckland Council.

APOLOGIES:

Alan Cole (Franklin Board), Logan Soole (Franklin Board), Lee Walters, Alyson Grice.

MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING:

The minutes of the Special Meeting held on 24th May 2023 at 7.06 pm had been distributed prior to the meeting and further copies available at the meeting.

It was moved that the minutes of the Special Meeting be adopted as a true and correct record of the meeting.

Moved by Wallace Bremner | Seconded by: Neville Jamieson | Passed unanimously.

MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING:

The minutes of the previous meeting held on 24^{th} May 2023 at 7.15 pm had been distributed prior to the meeting and further copies were available at the meeting. There were no Matters Arising.

It was moved that the minutes of the AGM be adopted as a true and correct record of the meeting.

Moved by: Neville Jamieson | Seconded by: Eric Muir | Unanimously Passed.

ANNUAL REPORT:

Ian Farrant presented the Chairperson's Annual Report. The report was received, and it was moved that the Annual Report be adopted.

Moved by: Ian Farrant | Seconded by: Richard Seeger | Unanimously Passed.

FINANCIAL REPORT:

Fran Farrant and Neville Jamieson presented the Treasurer's Report.

It was moved that the Treasurer's Report be adopted.

Moved: Neville Jamieson | Seconded: Dennis Lindner | Unanimously Passed.

Andrew Kay Assumed Position as Chairperson

ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON:

There was only one nomination for Chairperson - Ian Farrant was duly re-elected.

Ian Farrant Assumed Position as Chairperson

THE BUCKLAND COMMUNITY CENTRE INC

ELECTION OF OFFICERS & COMMITTEE:

The meeting was advised that nominations for 11 members for the committee (including the chairperson) had been received, that this number complied with the Buckland Community Centre Inc Constitution, and that it was recommended that they be appointed.

Tony Bolderston stood down from the committee for 2024/25, having served for two terms, and was thanked for his valuable contribution.

Committee nominations: Ian Farrant, Neville Jamieson, Angela Moray, Richard Seeger, Eric Muir, Wallace Bremner, Fran Farrant, Bob Jones, Stuart Howard, Robert Watson, Matt West.

It was unanimously passed that the committee members, as nominated, be appointed.

ADOPTION OF ZERO SUBSCRIPTIONS

It was unanimously passed that zero subscription fees be adopted for the 2023 / 2023 year.

GENERAL BUSINESS:

The Chairperson thanked Andrew Kay, Jane Cain, community and committee members for their attendance.

Meeting closed 7.42 p.m.